Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kate tutors in Cleveland Heights, OH

Kate B.

Private tutor in Cleveland Heights, OH

Education

Case Western Reserve University - Current Undergrad, Astronomy, Physics

Experience

I'm a Case Western Reserve University seeking degrees in astronomy and physics. I'm looking forward to attending graduate school once I complete my undergraduate studies to earn a masters degree in education. I have a lot of informal tutoring experience throughout my academic career, assisting siblings and peers with various subjects. I got my first formal tutoring experience as a member of the math honor society in high school, where I tutored classmates and other peers in various math disciplines. I enjoy tutoring students in math because there are a lot of different ways to present information but only one answer. I like to figure out which learning style a student has and which approach I can use to help them learn most effectively. I also enjoy assisting students in English tasks such as essay writing and literary analysis. In addition, I do very well on standardized tests, and I can provide students with test taking skills and tips to help them increase their scores. One other thing to know about me is that I have ADHD, and I have had to learn to deal with this throughout my academic career. I can assist students with similar learning disabilities to help them develop time management and organizational skills so that they can be effective in their learning. Students with these issues can be just as good or better than their counterparts with grades and test scores. In my free time, I like to draw, paint, skate, listen to music, and serve as a theater tech.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Drawing, painting, ice skating, music, theatre tech

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!