Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Luke tutors in Cleveland Heights, OH

Luke H.

Private tutor in Cleveland Heights, OH

Education

I am currently a doctoral student at Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine. I have a GPA 3.434. I graduated from John Carroll University with a bachelor’s degree in Chemistry and a GPA of 3.74.

Experience

Over the years, I had many opportunities to tutor children through young adults in variety of subjects. I have 2 years of experience of teaching and tutoring general and organic chemistry at John Carroll University. I served as a Lab Assistant for the General Chemistry Lab course. I participated in many community service and pre-health clubs with goals of reaching out to and educating the community on public health. I have strong background in both biology and chemistry as well as an avid desire to learn and teach history. As a child, I was tutored many times. I grew from my experiences alongside these tutors and gained a desire to be ambitious in my academic pursuits. I view tutors as role models and wish to make a positive impact on other individuals.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekends at any time, Friday after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love to watch most sports, especially soccer, football, and baseball. I mostly play racquetball and volleyball now. I enjoy reading non-fictional books and am a bit of a nerd when it comes to historical documentaries. I like studying all of the humanities and I also am a collector of Civil War memorabilia. I enjoy listening to all types of music (currently I am really into classical and folk genres). I love traveling and I hope that one day I will be able to practice dentistry in Rome.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!