Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ellyn tutors in Cleveland Heights, OH

Ellyn E.

Private tutor in Cleveland Heights, OH

Education

I am a senior Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Major at the College of Wooster. I recently submitted and finished my Independent study titled "Characterization of Long-non Coding RNA During Low Temperature Stress in Arabidopsis Thaliana." This was a 10 month long project guided by my adviser. Due to my experience with this research and a previous summer internship at The OARDC (a branch of OSU), I am excited to attend Case Western Reserve University to earn my PhD in Cellular Biology this Fall.

Experience

Chemistry and Biology teaching assistant for 3 years which involves helping in and outside of the lab GRE: 50th percentile for quantitative, 65th for verbal reasoning, and 85th for analytical writing I want to be a tutor because ultimately I wish to teach at the collegiate level after I earn my PhD. I have ample experience as a TA which is essentially a part-time tutor position as well as volunteering as tutor at the local elementary school. I really like helping students learn to enjoy school and academics. I have worked 25 hours/week for the past 3.5 years while in college. I am in the biology honors club, Tri-Beta, the Wooster Women in STEM VP and Association for Women in Science campus representative.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekends after 10AM, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My main hobbies include playing softball and basketball on intramural teams. I am an avid concert lover and listen to all genres of music. I like to spend my free time outside and go hiking as much as i can. When I am home from school, it is important for me to spend time with my family and friends. Finally, to relax I alternate between reading, watching a movie, and taking my dog for walks.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!